Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Williamsport

224 South Market St Williamsport, PA 17702

570-320-0030
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Dave's Pro Auto Service:

reviewicon
07/06/2020

Setting up the appointment was great. Drop off was easy and convenient. Only needed an oil change and inspection, prices were reasonable. Only issue was pickup. Was told it would be completed at 2:15 or shortly after. Arrived around 2:25 and was told another half hour. Frustrating as I had plans and could have made other arrangements and just picked up later without issue.



reviewicon
06/24/2020

I was passing through from VA to Niagara Falls, Ontario and my A/C quit cooling. They were great and worked me in and I was back on my way in under an hour. The work was done very well and the price was great! THANK YOU!!



reviewicon
06/15/2020

Called the shop when they opened to see if they can fit me in to get my tire patched. Was told to bring it on in, dropped my truck off and it was done in a timely manner, the staff was very respectful and friendly and price was good. Definitely recommend giving them a call if you need services done.


reviewicon
06/15/2020

Friendly, helpful service. Took me home, picked me up. Fair prices.


reviewicon
05/30/2020

Outstanding mom and pop mechanic shop. I bought a cheap used truck elsewhere and had Dave's go through it. Fixed everything to make it safe and passed all inspections. Costs were very reasonable and Dave himself did the research to find less expensive alternatively sourced parts. My new home for auto service. Thanks Dave's!



reviewicon
09/12/2013

Our family was driving from New York headed to Florida for a family vacation late on a Friday evening, when our Odyssey seemed to begin having transmission trouble. We decided to rent a car at the Williamsport airport and the clerk at the Avis rental center highly recommended Dave since she had used his service for years with complete satisfaction. We left our vehicle at his shop and dropped the keys in the night box with a note explaining the situation and that we would be back in a week. Dave kindly called us back on Monday and said he would take a look at it in the next day or two. He did so and let us know that he could find nothing wrong with our car. We asked him to check again, this time under the same conditions that we experienced the issue (uphill at full speed passing another vehicle with the cruise control engaged). He did so and called us back to report that he still couldn't find anything wrong. We thanked him for his service and he didn't charge us a dime. Upon returning to Williamsport, PA, we found our vehicle safe and sound. We are so grateful for Dave's honesty and assistance when we were among strangers. Thank you Dave!



reviewicon
01/08/2017

Great service!



reviewicon
09/22/2017

I was driving from Western NY to DC when the timing belt on my Subaru went out. It ended up doing a lot of damage to the valves and the engine lost compression in all cylinders. I was at the mercy of Dave's to get me back on the road. Since it was a big job, I had to leave my car there for a week. The repairs were not cheap, but they were well within the typical costs of the repair. I needed a new timing belt, my heads had to be machined, most of my valves had to be replaced, and new head gaskets needed to be installed. They used quality new parts and their work is nationally guaranteed. If for some reason my car breaks down due to a faulty repair, I'm covered nationally through partner auto shops. This put me at ease. I already put around 5,000 miles on my vehicle since the repair, and I have not had one issue. The folks there were fair and honest which was a huge relief since I'm from out of town. Other shops could have taken advantage of my predicament, not Dave's. The towing service highly recommended them. Now I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
12/06/2017

We where on our way back from NY to Southern MD and our wheel fell off our SUV - just after we cross over into PA line.. We had our SUV towed to Dave Pro Auto Service where the took special care in getting us back on the road. They where very Professional and curious.. Thank You very much!



reviewicon
01/15/2018

Very pleasant to deal with service and admission very pleasant



reviewicon
02/25/2018

Great service & friendly people!!!



reviewicon
06/11/2018

So! Went here for an oil change and found it sort of hidden, literally have to do a uturn after getting off a bridge which makes you feel like you're going off the map or something but then there you are. The building was nice enough, but the staff were also nice. I got in same day for services and was offered coffee and water. The service took a reasonable amount of time and it wasn't particularly cheap but reasonably priced and afterward I was given a complimentary umbrella. And no, not one of those dumb flimsy ones either. What was funnier was that while waiting, a boy was there playing a game in the waiting room and telling me all about it so I got free entertainment. If they decide to let me use wifi next time, I may be back sooner than later. Would recommend.



reviewicon
07/01/2018

Pleasant staff, reasonable rates, good location



reviewicon
07/02/2018

After another shop said they couldn't replicate the rough idle problem on my Jeep (I imagine they spent all of 5 minutes trying), I took it to Dave's based on all the positive reviews. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they lived up to the praise. They were able to schedule me quickly, were incredibly responsive with sharing information and went the extra mile to confirm that the issue was fixed completely.



reviewicon
10/15/2018

These guys are the best! I was 500 miles from home when my car broke down. I was able to limp it a mile to their shop. I was in a strange town and miles away from anyone I could call for help. Sherri took my car in as soon as they opened, offered me drinks and doughnuts. Jeff the mechanic found the problem right away. Dave the owner even drove me to the bank so I could get cash to pay for my repair. The cost was very reasonable less than I would have paid in my state of NH. I wish they were closer to me they would be my full-time mechanic! rest assured you are in good hands if you go to Dave's.



reviewicon
02/14/2019

Great place the mechanic Jeff is awsome.



reviewicon
02/27/2019

Dave's Auto gives you personal, professional attention on every visit. They make the stay while you wait comfortable with drinks available, and have some great discounts and gifts for customers.



reviewicon
03/26/2019

Highly recommend Daves, they took care of my sons vehicle at a local college very promptly, very reasonable price, excellent communication and made us feel like one of their family! Cant thank them enough!!



reviewicon
06/25/2019

Efficient, friendly, reasonable rates, timely work!



reviewicon
08/07/2019

Customer service was awesome !!!



reviewicon
08/07/2019

My car broke down in Williamsort and I'm from out of town. The first three shops I called couldn't fit me in, but Dave's did. It was a big job and I ended up having to spend the night in Wmsport. Dave himself drove me to a hotel and picked me up the next day. They are friendly and do great work. Forget the chain repair places and put your car in Dave's capable hands.



reviewicon
10/31/2019

They are very friendly and do great work. I tell all my family and friends to see Dave.



reviewicon
01/13/2020

They are great! We really like daves. He always fixes our cars and does an excellent job!



reviewicon
01/31/2020

Very pleased with my recent experience at Dave's. They were very courteous, professional,capable and honest. What more could you ask for?



reviewicon
01/22/2016

Always receive great service. They can be trusted.



reviewicon
12/13/2016

Dave's is the best! They offer fair and honest work at a fair price.



reviewicon
12/13/2016

Prompt service and fair pricing. Friendly and courteous staff and they have a great dog! I think his name is Fred.



reviewicon
10/20/2017

great staff, very friendly do great work have used them for years and recommend them to all my friends. Oh and be sure to stop by and meet Fred he is the best. The guys at Dave's are the only ones to work on my vehicle.



reviewicon
09/04/2018

The two times I have been to Dave's were very good experiences! They did some maintenance and repairs. The people are friendly and you can talk to the mechanics if needed. I think I ask for a lot of issues to be looked at when I am there for my appointments and they do try to accommodate me. I think their prices are reasonable too. I will be using them in the future for my vehicle's needs.



coupons

We are now offering a Permanent Disinfectant Solution to apply to your vehicle

view coupon

$25 off when you mention this coupon

  • Jasper
  • TECH-NET
  • ASE Master Technician
  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/06/2020
Setting up the appointment was great. Drop off was easy and convenient. Only needed an oil change and inspection, prices were reasonable. Only issue was pickup. Was told it would be completed at 2:15 or shortly after. Arrived around 2:25 and was told another half hour. Frustrating as I had plans and could have made other arrangements and just picked up later without issue.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 570-320-0030 X